Posts

Pure Silver Workshop

Glass Fusing Workshops

Beginner Create a Blog Workshops

Travel Writing Workshop

Events

Governance: Being a Successful Chair

Are you currently chairing a Board and want to make sure you’re being the best Chair you can be?

Would you like to properly understand the Chair’s role before putting your hand up for the position?

In this 2-hour workshop you will discover the roles and responsibilities of a Chair, the skills, attitudes and behaviours that great Chairs need, tools and strategies for doing your job well, and how to manage difficult people and tricky situations. Learn about leadership, meeting processes, decision making, managing relationships and more!

Where and When:
Rotorua: Monday 30th March, 6pm – 8pm  ll  Register online here 

$30 per person for Bay of Plenty non-profit organisations

Pure Silver Workshop

Art Clay Silver is an interesting and very satisfying medium to work with. Even suitable for persons with limited dexterity and endless opportunities to experiment and use your imagination. Come and design and create some unique pieces of jewellery and walk away with a one off 99.9% pure silver art piece you can wear with pride. Price includes materials, and high tea lunch.

When: Sunday 1st March 9.30 am – 3.30 pm

For further info or to register:
Phone: Jayne: 021 201 8580 or 07 357 4140 or 027 876 7352
Facebookwww.facebook.com/paradisefusionart

Free GST Workshop (Rotorua)

We recommend that you attend the “Introduction to business” tax seminar before attending this GST workshop.

This workshop is a hands-on interactive session where you learn to complete a mock cashbook and GST return. It is ideal for sole traders, partnerships and other small businesses.

This workshop covers:

  • what is GST
  • GST registration
  • record keeping – cash book
  • basic adjustments
  • GST filing (online and manual) and payment, and
  • online services.
GST workshops – Rotorua
Thursday 20 February 2020 9.30am to 12pm
Thursday 12 March 2020 9.30am to 12pm
Thursday 9 April 2020 9.30am to 12pm
Thursday 14 May 2020 9.30am to 12pm
Thursday 11 June 2020 9.30am to 12pm
Thursday 9 July 2020 9.30am to 12pm
Thursday 13 August 2020 9.30am to 12pm
Thursday 10 September 2020 9.30am to 12pm
Thursday 8 October 2020 9.30am to 12pm
Thursday 12 November 2020 9.30am to 12pm
Thursday 10 December 2020 9.30am to 12pm

Bookings are essential due to limited capacity.

Please email Advisory.Rotorua@ird.govt.nz to book your seat or ask for more information.

When you book this workshop please include your:

  • name
  • contact telephone number, and
  • business IRD number.

Free Introduction to Business Seminar (Rotorua)

Starting a business? Come to our free seminars to learn about:

  • working smarter with our online services
  • business structures
  • income tax
  • expenses you can claim
  • GST, and more.
Introduction to business seminars – Rotorua
Thursday 13 February 2020 9.30am to 12pm
Thursday 5 March 2020 9.30am to 12pm
Thursday 2 April 2020 9.30am to 12pm
Thursday 7 May 2020 9.30am to 12pm
Thursday 4 June 2020 9.30am to 12pm
Thursday 2 July 2020 9.30am to 12pm
Thursday 6 August 2020 9.30am to 12pm
Thursday 3 September 2020 9.30am to 12pm
Thursday 1 October 2020 9.30am to 12pm
Thursday 5 November 2020 9.30am to 12pm
Thursday 3 December 2020 9.30am to 12pm

Bookings are essential due to limited capacity.

Please email Advisory.Rotorua@ird.govt.nz to book your seat or ask for more information.

When you book this workshop please include your:

  • name
  • contact telephone number, and
  • business IRD number.

Glass Fusing Workshop

Learn how to cut beautiful colourful glass and make pictures and jewellery or small bowls .
To add some extra sparkle to your pendants Dichroic glass is a must.
The sky is the limit to what you can make.

Price includes materials, and high tea lunch.

When: Sunday February 9th 10 am – 2.30 pm
Where: Paradise Fusion, 862c Paradise Valley Road, Rotorua,
Cost: $125

For further info or to register:

Phone:  Jayne : 021 201 8580 or 07 357 4140 or 027 876 7352
Facebook:www.facebook.com/paradisefusionart