Free Employer Seminar

 Get up to speed fast, the easy way

Do you employ people ? Do you want to get up to speed fast ?

This workshop is ideal for sole traders, partnerships and other small businesses.  This seminar will cover:

  • who is an employer
  • our online services and business tools
  • deductions and allowances
  • record keeping requirements
  • completing monthly wage records
  • payday filing

We will provide you with an overview of our website and introduce you to some of our key tools and resources which will make it easier to manage your tax obligations.

Cost: FREE
Bring: Pen, paper or other device for taking notes

Next Sessions:
Tauranga:
Date & Time: Tuesdays 9am – 12 noon
Place: 306 Cameron Rd, Tauranga

Tuesday 19 November 9am to 12pm
Tuesday 18 February 2020 9.30am to 12pm
Tuesday 17 March 9.30am to 12pm
Tuesday 21 April 9.30am to 12pm
Tuesday 19 May 9.30am to 12pm
Tuesday 16 June 9.30am to 12pm
Tuesday 21 July 9.30am to 12pm
Tuesday 18 August 9.30am to 12pm
Tuesday 15 September 9.30am to 12pm
Tuesday 20 October 9.30am to 12pm
Tuesday 17 November 9.30am to 12pm
Tuesday 15 December 9.30am to 12pm

Whakatane:
Date & Time: Thursday 12.30 to 3pm
Where: Eastbay REAP, 21 Pyne St, Whakatane

Thursday 21 November 9.30pm to 12pm
Thursday 20 February 2020 9.30pm to 12pm
Thursday 21 May 9.30pm to 12pm
Thursday 20 August 9.30pm to 12pm
Thursday 19 November 9.30pm to 12pm

Attendance is FREE  !!!!!

Course Length: Three hours
Tutors: IRD Community Compliance Officers
Venues:
Tauranga -306 Cameron Road
Whakatane – REAP House, 21 Pyne Street

Wi-fi may be available at these presentations, so feel free to bring along your smart device or laptop. We will provide you with an overview of our website and introduce you to some of our key tools and resources which will make it easier to manage your tax obligations.

Seminars and workshops are also delivered in other towns and cities. To find the one nearest you and the Dates and Times, please check the IRD Websitehttps://www.ird.govt.nz/contact-us/seminars/?id=rightnav
Facebookhttps://www.facebook.com/IRDNZ/
EmailAdvisory.Tauranga@ird.govt.nz

Can’t make it to a workshop?

You can also check out our Introduction to business videos here https://www.ird.govt.nz/help/demo/intro-bus-vids/